Here, you can find any of the interviews on this site.

Lucy A

Lucy is 14. She got Covid in October 2020. When she felt sick, she found that water tasted of burnt sausages and she felt very unwell. She had to go to hospital because of experiencing chest pains. School started to…

  • Background

    Lucy lives with her parents and 16-year -old sister and 10-year-old brother. Ethnicity: White British.

  • Age at interview 14
  • Abigail

    Abigail is 13 and at secondary school. She caught Covid for the second time in July 2021 and has ongoing symptoms including chronic pain, breathlessness, and fatigue. Abigail also has hypermobility and ADHD. Abigail is back at school and starting…

  • Background

    Abigail lives with her parents and two sisters aged 12 and 6. Ethnicity: White British.

  • Jasmine

    Jasmine is 16 and in fifth year at school. She thinks she first caught Covid in August 2020. She took a couple of weeks off school but found she couldn’t manage going back to school. After a year, she went…

  • Background

    Jasmine lives with her parents and three siblings. Ethnicity White British.

  • Age at interview 16
  • Evie

    Evie was 15 when she caught Covid in September 2021. She lost her sense of taste and smell and her other symptoms included anxiety, fatigue, chest pain, constant headaches, and brain fog. These got gradually worse over time. Evie manages…

  • Background

    Evie is 15 and lives with her mum, dad and 17-year-old brother. Ethnicity: White British.

  • Age at interview 15
  • Bella

    Bella developed achiness and leg pain in her ankles, hips and knees after having Covid in January 2022. She became unable to walk due to the pain and weakness in her legs. Tests have not shown any cause for her…

  • Background

    Bella is 10-years old and lives with her mum, dad, and younger sister (aged 8). Ethnic background: Mixed race- White British, Japanese, Italian, Brazilian.

  • Age at interview 10
  • Sex/Gender Female
  • Daisy

    Daisy caught Covid in September 2021 at school and after a couple of weeks developed severe stomach cramps. Daisy’s stomach pain, which they noticed was made worse after eating, has been helped by a restrictive diet. They have had limited…

  • Background

    Daisy is 14 and lives with her mum, dad and three dogs. Ethnicity: White British.

  • Age at interview 14
  • Gracie

    In July 2020, Gracie developed smell and taste changes. She went on to develop many more debilitating symptoms over the next few months and has been diagnosed with PoTS (Postural Tachycardia Syndrome -an abnormal increase in heart rate that occurs…

  • Background

    Gracie is 11 and lives with her mum and dad, older brother (aged 25) and younger brother (aged 9). Ethnicity: White British.

  • Age at interview 11
  • Ben

    Ben caught Covid for the first time in the summer of 2020. He caught Covid for the second time in December 2020 from school just before the Christmas holidays. He was diagnosed with Long Covid in September 2021. Ben has…

  • Background

    Ben is 14 and lives with his mum and dad and two younger brothers aged 9 and 11 – his mum also has Long Covid.

  • Age at interview 14
  • Rosie

    At the start of the school year (September 2021), Rosie was in close contact with a friend at school who tested positive for Covid. She then realised she had lost her sense of taste and so self-isolated for 10 days…

  • Background

    Rosie was 16 at the time of the interview and in year 12 at school doing her AS levels. She lives at home with her parents and has three younger...

  • Age at interview 16
  • William

    Around March 2020, William started to get Covid symptoms and since then has experienced “on and off” Long Covid symptoms. William’s mum and twin brother also suffer from Long Covid and when they all first got ill “we couldn’t really…

  • Background

    William is 12 and lives with his mum, twin and older brother. Ethnicity: White English.

  • Age at interview 12